michael larkin


marketing our church by Michael
March 30, 2008, 1:24 pm
Filed under: church launch

I am huge into marketing. However, I am a little different than most. We have some crazy ideas for marketing. Yes, we will pour some significant coin into marketing our church. And yes, I believe that our church is worth marketing (most churches should not have a marketing strategy PLEASE DON’T LET PEOPLE KNOW YOU EVEN EXIST!!!).

One idea we have really been liking is to buy a Scooter, murder it out, then throw some crazy graphics and adds for our church on it. Zak has already volunteered to rock a helmet with similar graphics and ride that hog around town for a while.

I have been trying to get Rachel to let us get an H2 and do some similar graphics work to it. She’s not buying that idea.

Then…I saw this car and immediately knew this was the direction to go! I’m thinking we will fill it with awesome graphics. It’ll be our billboard on wheels to advertise everything that we are going to be doing. I’m also thinking that we could give it away at our first service. Slap a bumper sticker on it that says “I went to ________ church and all I got was this stupid car!” This car is sick. I’m thinking me and Ray will go test drive this on Tuesday. So here is the car and HERE is the website so you can read up on it!


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ahaha, that picture is so true.
I love this idea! Can I drive?!

Comment by sarettestahnke

that was quite funny! I believe I was laughing out loud! Is there anyway I can win the car??? hahaha

Comment by rachellarkin

that is an awesome idea with the car!!

Comment by randirobot

I think I love it.

Comment by Josh




Leave a comment